Certificate Required For Opening Portal For Linguistic And Religious Minority NEET-UG- KEA (Karnataka Examinations Authority)

66% of the MBBS/BDS seats will be filled by respective religious/linguistic minority candidates (MK, MA, ME, MU, MC, MM seats) of 55% of seats reserved as private quota seats. 34% of seats are reserved for candidates of Karnataka Candidates (GMP seats) medical & dental Private Minority (Religious & Linguistic) colleges.

Counselling for selection of MBBS students to Private and Minority Medical and Dental Colleges,St John’s Medical College for the academic year 2021-2022 will, as directed by MCI, be conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). NEET-UG 2020 qualified candidates who wish to apply for MBBS admission to Private and Minority Medical and Dental CollegesSt John’s Medical College should, therefore, register with the Karnataka Examination Authority as per the KEA Schedule. For detailed information on KEA notifications and information, please visit KEA website (http://kea.kar.nic.in) regularly.

Eligibility for Linguistic Minority (ANNEXURE - 5/5A)

To claim Linguistic Minority – Study certificate for having studied in Karnataka for 10 years including either 10th or 12th in Karnataka issued by the head of the institution and countersigned by Block Educational Officer to claim eligibility under Linguistic Minority seats. Annexure-5 and 5A)

  • Linguistic Minority reservation is applicable for Tamil, Telugu, Kodava & Tulu of Karnataka Candidates and domicile candidates only.
  • Provided he/she should have studied in Karnataka for a period of Ten Years from 1st Standard to qualifying exam and passed SSLC/10th or 2nd PUC / 12th from Karnataka state. (Please note that reservation under article 371(J) is applicable for the private Medical and Dental colleges where the college is located in the Hyderabad Karnataka Region)
MAMinority Linguistic Tamil
MEMinority Linguistic Telugu
MEHMinority Linguistic Telugu under Hyd-Kar quota
MKMinority Linguistic Kodava
MUMinority Linguistic Tulu
College Name Minority Fees 2020TypeSeats Availability 2020TOTAL 2020
A.J.Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Center, Mangalore994406MU54109
Srinivasa Institute of Medical Research Center, Mangalore994406MU55
Vydehi Institute of Medical Science and Research Centre, Bangalore994406ME90254
The Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Center, Bangalore994406ME54
Akash Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Bangalore994406ME55
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Science, shimoga994406ME55
M.V.J.Medical College and Research Hospital, Bangalor994406MA5454
Navodaya Medical College, Raichur994406MEH5454
Linguistic Minority College, Fees, Type
Eligibility for Religious Minority- (ANNEXURE - 4A) 

To claim Religious Minority – Religious Minority certificate (Muslim / Christian) issued by the concerned Tahsildar to claim eligibility under Religious Minority seats. (Annexure-4A) as per G.O. No. MWD 330 MDS 2021 Bangalore dated 13-06-2021

  • Religious Minority (Christian) of Karnataka Candidates & Non-Karnataka.
  • Religious Minority (Muslim) of Karnataka Candidates & Non- Karnataka Although

 All Religious Minority Candidates Of All The States Are Considered, Priority Will Be Given To Karnataka Domiciled Religious Minority Candidates Who Have Studied In Karnataka For A Period Of Ten Years From 1st Standard To Qualifying Exam And Passed SSLC/10th Or 2nd PUC / 12th From Karnataka State.

 (*After exhausting the list of eligible Karnataka Religious Minority candidates, seats if any will be offered to other non-Karnataka eligible Religious Minority candidates)

MMMinority Religious Muslim From Karnataka
MCMinority Religious Christian From Karnataka
MMHMinority Religious Muslim under Hyd-Kar quota
MM1Minority Religious Muslim Open To All
MC1Minority Religious Christian Open To All
College Name Minority Fees 2020TypeSeats Availability 2020
Al-Ameen Medical College, Bijapur994406MM54
Kanachur Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore994406MM54
Khaja Bande Navaz Institute Of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga1630465MMH40
Father Muller Institute of Med. Education & Research, Mangalore994406MC54
Religious Minority College, Fees, Type



Category 1: All India General Open Merit, includes all Indian Nationals irrespective of gender, religion, caste, community, region or any such affiliations.

Category 2: Institutional Staff Quota (Karnataka) includes children of the permanent staff of St. John’s NationalAcademy of Health Sciences who have served the Institution for ten continuous years or more.

Category 3: Roman Catholic Christian Religious Sisters (Nuns) includes Religious Sisters (nuns) who are members of Religious Congregations in India recognized by the Roman Catholic Church.

Category 4: Roman Catholic Christian Tribals includes Roman Catholic Christians who are members of recognized Tribal Communities.

Category 5: Roman Catholic Christians of Scheduled Caste Origin includes Roman Catholic Christians belonging to communities of Scheduled caste origin.

Category 6: Native (Local) North Indian Roman Catholic Christians includes all Roman Catholic Christians who are neither Tribal (Category 4) nor of Schedule Caste origin (Category 5) and who are NOT members of the South Indian States of Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Goa, Puducherry, Maharashtra and Gujarat, and who are NOT migrants or descendants of migrants to North India from the afore-mentioned South Indian States.

Category 7: Roman Catholic Christians of Karnataka State includes all Roman Catholic Christians who have domicile in the State of Karnataka as per the KEA criteria.

Category 8: Roman Catholic Christians All India Open Merit includes all Roman Catholic Christians of India who do not come under the reserved categories 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9.

Category 9: Karnataka State Open Merit includes all candidates irrespective of gender, religion, caste, community, region who have domicile in the State of Karnataka as per KEA criteria.

(Note: If any seat falls vacant in any of the Reserved Categories, it will be allocated to Category 8 – Roman Catholic Christians – All India Open Merit).

 CategoryNumber of seats
1.All India General Open Merit10
2.Institutional Staff Quota (Karnataka)10
3.Roman Catholic Christian Religious Sisters (Nuns)20
4.Roman Catholic Christian Tribals10
5.Roman Catholic Christians of Scheduled Caste Origin10
6.Native (Local) North Indian Roman Catholic Christians10
7.Roman Catholic Christians of Karnataka State10
8.Roman Catholic Christians All India Open Merit60
9.Karnataka State Open Merit10